RIP Aaron Dilks

The entire Anthrax camp is just devastated by the sudden loss of our tour manager/soundman Aaron Dilks who passed away in his sleep last night. He was a wonderful man, we all cared greatly about him, and he made the band sound like a monster. He will be missed. Our thoughts are with his family.


UK Dates are now confirmed!! Anthrax Slayer Tour
Tickets on sale 10am Friday.


Oct. 25 -Tilburg, NETH @ 013

Oct. 26 – Paris, FRA @ Le Zenith

Nov. 07 – Vienna, AUT @ Gasometer

Nov 8 – GER, Leipzig Hause Auensee (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 10 – GER, Munich Zenith (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 12 – GER, Berlin Columbiahalle (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 13 – GER, Bochum RuhrCongress (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 14 – GER, Ludwigsburg Arena (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 16 – GER, Frankfurt Jahrhunderthalle (tix on sale June 10)

Nov 21 – Newport Centre

Nov 22 – Plymouth Pavillion

Nov 24 – Manchester Apollo

Nov 25 – Glasgow O2 Academy

Nov 27 – Birmingham O2 Academy

Nov 28 – Leeds O2 Academy

Nov 30 – London O2 Academy Brixton



It’s been a long time coming, but unabashed coffee connoisseur, Anthrax’s Charlie Benante, has entered the world of entrepreneurship, announcing “Benante’s Blend.” The coffee will come in two different varieties: the ‘Be All End All’ blend which is a dark roast with a real kick, and the ‘Forever Metal’ blend, a milder coffee. “Benante’s Blend” will be available beginning today through Benante’s Website


“I grew up in a large Italian family and coffee was a daily staple in our home,” said Benante. “As a kid, I loved coffee so much, my mother said that at one point, she put some coffee in my bottle. For me, the taste of coffee is one of the greatest tastes that there is on earth, so I decided to create what was for me, the perfect cup of coffee.”

This is actually Benante’s second foray into the world of coffee. Years ago, he joined up with Dave Mustaine for a line of coffee and coffee products. “I’ve learned so much since then,” said Benante, “especially about selecting and blending the right beans, and how important roasting is.”

Benante hooked up with a company that specializes in coffee roasting. “I was pretty specific about the tastes I was looking for,” Benante explained. “I told them the type of coffee I wanted, what some of my favorite coffees were, and we built it from there. We combined beans from different regions, Brazil, Costa Rica, Mexico, Sumatra and Africa, and tweaked the amount of time the beans were roasted to get just the right taste. It was a process, I tested a lot of different blends, but it was a lot of fun.

“I love coffee so much,” Benante added, “if I could make it a cologne, I would wear it.”